Skip to content

A home for my daughter

Organized by: Alyson Hinson

Alyson's Photo

THE STORY:

My names is Alyson. I'm trying to raise money for Me n my Daughter. We are currently homeless and staying with friends and family. We have been without a stable home since August of 2015. We lost our home due to complicated circumstances. We packed only the very necessary items when we had to leave. All of our belongings are now packed into the trunk n backseat of our car. We are not able to stay with a friend or family member every night. So we must sleep in our car on most nights. I do whatever I can every single day so that we will have something to eat and money for gas. I desperately need help. Every night that we stay in our car is scarier than the night before. I'm terrified that something will happen. Due to our current situation and living arrangements I have recently become unemployed and I'm unable to go to work all day long. I must bring my daughter with me. I cannot leave her in the car alone. Its now summer time and beginning to be very hot during the day and even at night. We cannot continue to live like this. We need to raise as much money as possible to rent a place to live. Any kind of Housing is very expensive to move in to. I've been saving as much as I can every day for a deposit. Since I only get to clean 1 to 2 houses a day I've only been able to save $125.00. It has took me 7weeks to save that. Any donations will greatly be appreciated. I need $1,750.00 for the deposit, 1st and last months rent and the deposit for electricity. Currently I know 2 places for rent that I would be able to afford once all the initial moving cost are paid and we settle in and I can go back to work full time. $325.00 1st months rent $325.00 Last months rent $250.00 Security deposit $375.00 Electric co. deposit All together that equals $1,275.00 to move in. I'm trying to raise $1,500.00 so I can purchase some used furniture and a bed for my daughter. The $475.00 will help with this and other needed items when I move in. My daughter has been very patient n calm through this entire ordeal. And as a 12 year old girl she deserves a place of her own so she can have friends over n enjoy becoming a teenager and not having to worry about how we are going to make ends meet every day. Please donate as much or as little as you can. I will b posting updates everyday. My daughter will also be posting updates and showing how thankful she truly is. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Alyson Hinson

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to Alyson and A home for my daughter .

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms