Skip to content

A Home For Me and My Sons

Organized by: Valorie Lewis

Valorie's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Valorie Lewis I am a 42 year old mother of 4 sons living on disability.
I lived in Trenton NJ I so desperately wanted to move out of there. The house we lived in Trenton was given to us by my son's uncle with one condition is that i tend to all needed repairs; there will be no charge for rent. Then after 2 1?2 years of work he came back from Florida seen all the work that was done to the house and decided he wanted rent money. due to the circumstances I could not pay what he was asking for; plus I used all my savings on the repairs of the house approximately 20,000 dollars.; so he had us evicted in June after a year of back and forth to court ; as the judge so kindly put it " It does not matter what I spent in the house it was still his" so we had to move. When all the drama started I started looking for somewhere for us to move to. So in my search I found the web site for tax properties for sale in Darlington, South Carolina so for about a year i saved up enough money to purchase two properties one for me and my 11 yr old and one for my 24,20,& 18 year old. I bought both properties site unseen. I hoped they would only need minor work but to my surprise they both are a total disaster; they need major repairs. I tried getting loans But was unsuccessful. I tried every option out there to get funding to repair these to properties so we would no longer have to these high rents. I moved us to SC in June of last year but went from staying in a motel to renting a house that is too small for all of us. Just need some help anything would do even if you donate materials or your time it would all be GREATLY APPRECIATED.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Valorie Lewis

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms