Skip to content

Alexia's Senior European Trip

Organized by: Alexia Kellum

Alexia's Photo

EVENT DATE Mar 21, 2016

THE STORY:

Hi everyone, My name is Angelita. My daughter in the picture there is Alexia. She is currently a straight A student and a Junior in high school, with a 3.87 GPA and she plans to major in Computer Science in college and she has maintained her Summa Cum Laude status since freshman year. She currently has one part time job, which she works mostly 1-2 days a week for up to 3 hours. Her French class is going on a 10 day trip to Spain and France in March 2016. (That I will be accompanying her on.) And the payment is due December 2015 Now here is the difficult part. The expense for the whole trip is $3600, but we are going to Spain and France, so I thought she should have some spending money, but to my family and I, that is an extreme amount of money. I was laid off in April 2012, and have had many life-threatening illness's since then. I have been in and out of the hospital for the past 2 years and have been medically advised that I was not able to work and should file for immediate disability. I was diagnosed with Systemic Lupus Erythematosus , Rhabdomyolysis , Sjögren's Disease , and to top it all off, Pulmonary Emboli. I just turned 51 this March, and I know that Alexia knows if I could help with this trip, I would do it in a heartbeat. Not being able to support my only daughter and myself as I used to, is killing me on the inside. It's just my daughter and I, and I know, even though she says it is okay if she does not go, she really wants to go on this trip. I think it would be an amazing experience for her to finally travel the way she wants before going through the stress of college. We are living with family at the time from losing all that we had and while we are so grateful, nothing feels greater than having your own, and nothing would make me happier than seeing my daughter happy again. After losing everything due to my inability to work, and having no income, we are now faced with the task of starting all over. My health is now partially stabilized and I am now trying to find employment.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Alexia Kellum

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms