Skip to content

Andrews dream school

Organized by: Andrew Moon

Andrew's Photo

THE STORY:

Well, my name is Andrew Moon and I'm 25, and have 2 kids. My first child was born when I just turned 18 and dropped out of high school to help take care of and support her. Since then I've had another daughter, and it just seems like no matter what I do to get ahead in life, there is just never enough money to take care of myself. I post child support on both of my kids, and at the moment am living back at my parents cause I can't get a good enough job to pay for my kids, and support myself. I'm working on my GED right now and hopefully will have it by the middle of 2017. After that I want to attend collage for music. I don't exactly know what I want to do exactly yet, but my passion is music, specifically guitar and drums. They say if your job is something you love, you'll never have to work a day in your life. I'm eligible for a few different grants, but because of my age, and situation, not as many as you would think. Right now to get my GED I need a couple hundred for the classes and test, but I'm more worried about when I'm ready to start at an actual collage, I won't be able to pay tuition. I currently don't even have a guitar anymore cause someone broke into my storage and took all of them, along with my drums. so I'm asking anyone who reads this to please consider helping me for my family's sake, and to further help me with working in a field that I am passionate about. Right now I have a job at a marsh, and it pays just enough to take care of child support and barely help my parents with rent. Anything helps, and would honestly be such a blessing and a godsend. Even if you don't donate, please pray for me. Pray that I get ahead in life and get to pursue my passion for music. Thank you very much, and God bless

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Andrew Moon

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to Andrew and Andrews dream school.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms