Skip to content

Car For College

Organized by: Mariah Stires

Mariah's Photo
Mariah's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Mariah Stires, I am seventeen years old and live in Bradenton, FL. I am a junior in high school who will be graduating a semester early in December of 2016 and attending a community college, SCF here in Bradenton. I have not quite decided on a major but I am currently leaning towards becoming a elementry school teacher. I would love to be able to transer to The University of South Florida after getting my associates however I have a dog and no one is available to take care of him while I am gone. So SCF it is, however I now have run into the issue of how I am going to get there. The campus is across town from where I live and I have no vehicle. I am currently living with my boyfriend and his parents because my mother kicked me out of her home about 2 and a half years ago. The have a van but cannot take me because his mom works from 8am - 4:30 pm and his father works from 6pm- 1am. I do have a bike however I have a bad knee and it would be hard for me to travel between college and going to work. I have a savings account and am putting $100 in it every week from my job at Publix but being limited to part time and only being allowed at most 20 hours a week I am having a hard time putting money away, paying rent, buying groceries, and paying for food for my puppy, (his name is Jug.) I would like to have the money to guy a decent car that isn't going to constantly break down on me by December so I can keep working and go to college at the same time.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Mariah Stires

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms