Skip to content

care for karly

Organized by: karly gunnyon

karly's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Karly. Im 50 yrs old, i have been sober, by the Grace of God, for the past 7 years, I have worked very hard and succeeded in turning my life in every area around. I was married for 25 years to what i thought was an answer to my prayers, meaning i had the blessing of having a good,loving and supportive man, only to be surprised to find that slowly the abuser and hypocrite in him too be shown. I, being as descriptive because i believe in being honest and forthcoming, my recovery vomes first so i have to be honest. My delima is this, he threw out all my belongings including my clothes, my personal things,documents including my id. I find myself homeless and without any way of getting a loan or help getting into a place of my own, in todays society, the systems is so quick and more apt to help the foriegners instead of people like myself who have worked and paid taxes. Im very pro-advacate and work part time, i have been diagnosed with throat cancer a yr ago, but i do not let the medical issues hinder me, i still try and help myself, i was asked the other day by a SOCIAL organization to prove to them that i am homeless, how do i do this? anyway, im not trying to take advantage of anyone or take a handout in a sense its hard for me to ask for help. Having not know me and to help is alot to ask givin todays people who lie and scam i understand that, if you cannot donate toward helping getting a place please pray for me cause I do always need that, as we all do. I dont care if its a used trailer an apt or with a roommate, im only asking for the amount it actually will cost to achieve this. i work part time and spend my checks on medication/treatments food and some clothes i needed. thank you for taking the time and your prayers GOD BLESS.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

karly gunnyon

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms