Skip to content

Compassionate Parenting

Organized by: Angela McLean

Angela's Photo

THE STORY:

I am a single mother of 4 and a foster mother of 1 aging from 5 - 16 years old . I recently completed a course to become a Medical Assistant and currently on externship. Helping those in need is where my heart is, not typically the type to ask for help. My goal is to raise enough money to get us back on our feet and to give the kids the opportunity to do sports and activities that I can't afford for them. During school I am unable to work due to the hours and all the obligations that come along with 5 kids; Cooking, cleaning, homework, school meetings, Dr. appts ect... The funds would be used to catch up past due bills and ultimately move us to a bigger home once I finish school (6 wks). We currently live in a small 3 bedroom home with one bathroom to accommodate 6 people. I would also love the opportunity to invite my mother to live with us. She has severe COPD, light brain and nerve damage from spinal meningitis and heart disease. I want to be able to care for her as she cared for me and helped with my children. Please find it in your hearts to help my family and give them the opportunities they would otherwise not have, their awesome kids and extremely deserving. Thank you for taking the time to read our story, God bless you and yours!!

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Angela McLean

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms