Skip to content

Deanna's College funding & relocation

Organized by: Ashton Starr

Ashton's Photo

THE STORY:

Hi. I'm Deanna, 22 year old female from Ahoskie, NC. Small town in the middle of nowhere. No jobs & not many opportunities for just a HS diploma. Since HS Ive always had trouble getting financial aid. I have 3 younger siblings who are very close to graduating HS soon and its always stressful on my parents to pay for us all to college. I graduated HS 2010 and every since then, Ive done Job Corps twice with the hopes of college funding from the program. Which turned out to be a bunch of B.S. I'm Currently doing the AmeriCorps program which is similar to the Peace Corps. Except we volunteer around the U.S. and its territories. In the end Its helping out the country & Ive made wonderful friends and seen lots of beautiful scenery. Lots traveling & volunteering basically. Plans after this program would be College & relocating to a more populated area. I would like to move to New Orleans. Only because of job opportunities and great nursing schools available. With $15,000 it would give me the opportunity to relocate to a better area. Ive also gained plenty of skills to add to my resume during the AmeriCorps program. So finding a temporary job in N.O. should be easy. Plus I have references. This would all help out a big much!

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Ashton Starr

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms