Skip to content

Diana's College Education for Chemical Engineering

Organized by: Diana Serban

Diana's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Diana. I'm a 22 year old student studying chemical engineering at Arizona State University. I come from a family of four. I have been working since I was 15 years old consecutively. My parents have always taught me to work hard for everything I have so I have been 100% self-sufficient for many years. I usually try to avoid asking for help and try to solve my own problems but I realized I really need some help now. I took a year off college after high school so that I could work full-time and save up money for my own car. After that I went back to school in August 2012. Since then I have had a full-time job and have been taking full-time and part-time classes during the semesters. I took summer classes as well. In January of 2014 I got a job with Humana and was able to work a lot so that I could save money to support myself during my junior and senior year of college without working, as my major is extremely hard and I wanted to focus on academics. I have been funding my entire college education and all my finances and maybe if my parents could help me they would but they are not able to at this time. By working an average of 60-70 hours a week for three months straight and working 40 hours the other months (while taking classes), I was able to save enough money to support myself for this entire year without having to work but that money will run out by this next summer and I'm not yet sure how I will support myself for my entire senior year. I plan on getting a summer internship and internship senior year but I probably would not be able to work enough hours to where I could support myself. Any little bit helps and it will be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Diana Serban

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms