Skip to content

HELP ME PLEASE!

Organized by: Taryn Barngrover

Taryn's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Taryn Barngrover, I'm 24 years old and I know there are people out there far worse off than I could ever imagine being. I have a place to sleep and food to eat but I work more than forty hours a week in order to just get by. I've had one dream since high school and that was to get into pharmacy school but so many things have gotten in the way of that. I'm 24 and still in undergrad hoping to graduate sometime next year with my bachelors in biology so I can finally just now apply to pharmacy school; however, I don't know if I'll even be able to attend school this semester because financial aid isn't available to me and I don't have an extra 7,000 dollars per semester to pay for tuition. I've worked in the pharmacy at Walgrees going on eight years now and as crazy as it may seem sometimes the fast pace, the knowledge and the constant learning experiences keep me going and I love every bit of it. I'm trying to start school in the fall of 2016, and before then I'd also like to try and visit my immediate family. My parents are separated and in California so it's hard with me living in Missouri to get out there to visit either of them, my little sister and brother are both in Colorado and I'm thankful that they have eachother but I'm missing them all very much, It's been since Christmas of 2014 since I have seen any of them and I'd love to visit for even a couple days. Any sort of donation would mean the world to me, like I said I know there are many in the world worse off than I am and I just hope they're willing to ask for help.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Taryn Barngrover

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms