Skip to content

Help Marla raise money for transportation

Organized by: Marla Gillies

Marla's Photo
Marla's Photo
Marla's Photo

THE STORY:

Hello, My name is Marla G., I am a 43 year old woman who lives in section 8 housing with my dog Missy, I live on a very limited income barely making my bills each and every month. I just recently got out of relationship, as he left without transportation to get my medical appointments, my legal obligation where if I do not go I have 100% of being incarcerated, without getting into great detail I am a recovery going on 2 years, almost done with my probation this October 2016, if I violate in any way, don't make to my counseling, AA/NA meetings or where I have drug screen once a week I will violate and be face with a year in jail, therefore losing my section 8- becoming homeless and losing my second chance at life without a felony charge, you see if I violate I become a felon, losing my section 8 anyways and maybe losing the one thing I hold onto everyday MY SOBRIETY, all I am trying to do is buy a good used vehicle to make my medical appointments, probation, substance abuse meetings, I live soley on disability due to a broken back I suffered back '06. If you can find it in heart to give anything at all, God Bless.

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Marla Gillies

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to Marla and Help Marla raise money for transportation.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms