Skip to content

Help us avoid bankruptcy

Organized by: Jennifer Litz

Jennifer's Photo
Jennifer's Photo
 

Taking a 2nd job
October 09, 2016

I work 6am till 1pm. I've taken on a 2nd job delivering pizza's at night. I work 4-9. I barely see Chris at all, but need the extra cash. See More

THE STORY:

This is our story. Both on our 2nd marriages, 4 grown adult children. Should be having the time of our lives. 1st years of marriage are hard enough. Chris had a great paying job $65000+ per year. Me...I've been working full time in the school cafeteria for 12 years now, not bringing in much of an income, but great benefits. $14000 per year. Chris lost his job right before we got married, he had been very sick and they ended up letting him go. During his time of unemployment, we spent all our savings and maxed out each and every credit card we had. His line of work is becoming non existent. He works in construction/lumber, those jobs have been taken over by Home depot and Lowes. He was unemployed for 8 months. Finally landing a part time job at home depot at $13 per hour. We went from a monthly income of over $5500 to just about $1500. We make enough to survive let's just say. People are starting to take us to court now, they will eventually attach our wages. We can't afford that. This is just our 2nd year of marriage and the stress on our marriage has been pretty great. But we are sticking together. Weare living in my parents basement unable to pay them anything. They are 77 years old and health is failing fast. What are we going to do if they pass? We will be homeless. Please help us if you can.

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Jennifer Litz

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to Jennifer and Help us avoid bankruptcy.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms