Skip to content

Help Fanchon Get Out of Her Abusive Marriage

Organized by: Fanchon Anderson

Fanchon's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Fanchon. I live in San Antonio, Texas. I've been here for about 2.5 years now. I relocated from Delaware to be with my husband of almost 7 years. And I have two beautiful kids who are my pride and joy (pictured). I decided to make a fundraiser for myself and my kids to move on with our lives without my husband. The reason I'm doing the divorce now is because there was an altercation that required me to call law enforcement to my house to only be told by the police that, "you needed to calm down. And I can't remove him from the household even if you were being abused, even if you do pay for everything." I broke down and grabbed my kids and whatever else I could for my kids. We tried going to shelters and calling hotlines for support. I even let my employer know to not give my information to anybody who asks about me to endanger myself or my kids. Mind you it isn't as easy as it seems to move away with kids of that individual without proper documentation. This isn't the first time this has happened. But I'm afraid and I have no where else to go financially to get a jump start so that I may return to my parents house (out-of-state) to rebuild my life and safety for my kids. As for my employment, I worked at 3 jobs last year (yes at the same time) and was laid off on one 27 Dec 2015. My full time employer which I worked practically everyday (2-10 shift) including the days I had to go to school, treated me terribly as well as the employees that I had to open an investigation on my employer because I was being mistreated by her staff and herself. I was a resident aide. And the last job I was a private sitter for an elderly person at my resident aide employer and was escorted out and was told from the secretary "you are banned from this facility". Mind you I worked almost 120 hours a week in total with all jobs and had zero complaints from my supervisor about tardiness, clients/customers, and my work ethic was incredible especially since I go to college full-time and kept my sanity about everything that was going on in my life. Since then I've applied for 100+ jobs per day online from Austin, San Antonio, Corpus Christi, and Houston. And an average of 10 jobs per day by driving around. I go to school full-time at a University. I'm going for a Bachelors in Science for Information Technology with a concentration in Cyber Security Information. But recently my scholarship was dropped. I am forced to pay the tuition for school (which is fine) but I can't take classes next semester because I was told from my financial advisor that the balance is outstanding and that I couldn't proceed in furthering my education at this time. Thank you for reading my story. I appreciate it for listening and/or donating.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Fanchon Anderson

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms