Skip to content

Help Iraqi Freedom Veteran keep home

Organized by: David Bell

David's Photo
 

Please help with home, medical bills and bills and groceries
March 06, 2016

Good Morning Crowd rise community. I am really new to this but need to get the word out for urgent assistance. As you know I am a few weeks from See More

THE STORY:

Hello and thank you for reading my story. I am a 34 year old father of 4 wonderful kids. I served in the U.S. Army from 2002-2005. I was medically retired after back injuries caused me to be physically unable to do my job. When I got out I was lucky to find a job delivery office supplies and then got an internship working for the government as I was attending college. This job opened up a great oppurtunity for my family and I. Unfortunately due to previous back injuries and 6 more back injuries with my current employer I became a liability and was let go. I am currently unemployed but receiving a small disability amount from the VA.  I suffer from PTSD with social anxiety disorder.  Two bad knees, bad lower and upper back. Way to many to name.   Unfortunately the disability that I receive is not enough and my home is being forclosed on. I am currently trying to catch up but I am now 7 months behind on my mortgage. One of of two vehicles was repossessed. I was trying to get a vehicle extension but that option was not allowed due to me requesting it from the two previous government shutdowns which furloughed me long enough that I fell severely behind on bills.  My wife is looking for a job.  She was going to school to enter the nursing program.  She was literally 1 class away from being accepted but had to drop the program due to her sibling getting pregnant and us welcoming in a new niece. I am in a battle with Social Security.  The sole reason that I was denied because of my age.  It actually stated that in my denial letter.  Everything seems to be falling apart and I am trying to stay positive. I am looking for a job still with no luck. I am trying to keep food on the table.  I was denied Food Assistance.  The reason being that I make $16.00 USD to much.  Trying to provide clothes for a 12 year old son, 10 Year old daughter and 6 year old twin boys. They are constantly growing so providinf clothes are an issue. If you can donate old clothing, gift cards or food that would be great. If you have any advice that is also helpful. Thanks for reading my story and God Bless You!

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

David Bell

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms