Skip to content

home funding

Organized by: tara katchmark

tara's Photo

THE STORY:

Hi my name is Tara and I am 28 years old.I and have 2 children.I have a four year old named Brayden, and an 8 month old named Adalynn.There dad is never around so I play both roles.I work as a waitress and i'm going to college part time .For the past few years we have been living in a 2 bedroom apartment that is very low class.There is always riff raff at all hours of the day and night. There is no caretaker so the building is always trashed and there is nowhere for my son to play outside. I have been in the process of building my credit to get a home loan so I can buy a house for me and the kids. I recently found out my score was high enough and I was eligible for down payment assistance through the state, so I immediately started looking for a home.I found a perfect townhome and put an offer in immediately. They accepted and we were so happy but I wasnt sure if the bank would give me the loan or not.Come to find out I couldnt prove enough income because of the fact that im a waitress and I have 20,000 in student loan debt .So I talked to my dad and he was willing to co sign for me. I found out today that I got approved for the loan with my dad as a cosigner but now I wouldnt be able to get down payment assistance because my dad isnt a first time homebuyer. Now i'm stuck in a bind.If there is anyone out there that is willing to help it would be so appreciated. Thank you so much for listening to my story.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

tara katchmark

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

tara is still setting up this fundraiser so please check back so you can support home funding.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms