Skip to content

Home Of My Own

Organized by: susan whitley

susan's Photo

THE STORY:

Thank you for choosing to read my story. I am a full-time student at the University of South Carolina pursuing a degree in Communications and an emphasis in Mass Media. I also work part-time at a local hospital ER. Currently my living arrangements has deteriorated. I live with my mother who has behavioral health issues. Due to the problems in her life our relationship has become very strained. Recently things have gotten so toxic that it would be best for me to find my own place immediately. However, I have no financial resources to establish myself outside her home. The little money I do make goes directly to my car payment, car insurance, gas, college costs, etc.

With the money that I raise with this fundraiser I will:
1. put a down payment on a studio apartment plus first month's rent
2. buy some basic furniture (sofa/futon and kitchen/bathroom supplies)
3. pay the deposit on utilities plus the first month
4. pay for the rest of my summer tuition

This is a critical point in my life. In the next few weeks I am unsure if I might have to move into my car. I have no additional family to rely on; I am completely on my own. I am thankful for any type of help that comes my way. If anyone knows of any resources I can access for support (grants, social services, etc), I would be extremely appreciative. And yet again, thank you for stopping by.

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

susan whitley

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to susan and Home Of My Own.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms