Skip to content

Keep my home an survive.

Organized by: Leon Hoekstra

Leon's Photo

THE STORY:

Hi everyone I never thought I'd have to do this but due to the economy here I am.I'm a father of 2 daughters ages 8 an 11. I left a job in the spring. I was a truck driver working in town Monday to Friday 65 hours a week and it dwindled down to 1 shift a week. Then I thought I got lucky. I found a run to Vancouver an back twice a week I was promised. As long as I didn't mind driving a older truck. I didn't mind. A jobs a job. So off to Vancouver in went. Then there truck broke down. Several times. Sat at home till they fixed it. Then next trip truck blew up again going through the mountains. Flew home an was told sorry no cash to fix the truck so I'm out of a job an I can't pay you either. So off to find another job fast as I can . Found 1 working as long haul driver from Edmonton to nova Scotia. First 2 months were good but then I told him I was out of hours. (Federal law 70 hours in 6 days max) only require 36 hours off then u can go again. He was angry I wouldn't break the law. So he left me sitting in toronto for 5 days in truck with no ac in 35 degrees an ignored my call an text. So I finally got back to Edmonton. Now he won't pay me anything he owes me. It's now past the first of the month and I've only got 70 $ left. I did get another job in town Monday to Friday thank God but no pay till October 15th. I only need to raise enough to pay my rent an so we can make it through till the 15th. 50 cents or even just 1$ . Every penny helps. Thank you very much.

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Leon Hoekstra

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms