Skip to content

OpportunitytoSucceed

Organized by: Alexis Heredia

Alexis' Photo

THE STORY:

I am a first generation, Mexican-American female, to receive a college degree in my family. As soon as I graduated high school, I moved away from home to seek an opportunity to succeed.
I am attending California State University of Sacramento and have completed four years of my education studying Social Justice. Due to a change in my major, I still have one more year to complete, which could be accomplished in Spring 2015.
Since I began my higher education career, I have received numerous grants for tuition. Just recently I discovered my financial aid has been taken away because in the year 2013 I made a total of $14,400 for working two jobs as a server. This was something I had to do in order to cover my living expenses. Tuition at my school is currently $6,700 per school year, an amount that I clearly cannot afford on my own.
All four years of college, I have planned to attend Grad school, a goal that seems to drift further and further away from me. And now after the countless nights of no sleep, double shifts I had no choice but to pick up, months that went by of not seeing my family, and nothing but good grades, a Bachelor's degree seems just as far away.

$590

 

59% Raised of $1,000 Goal

  • #Zion

    $500

  • Anonymous

    $40

  • Juarez

    $50

  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Alexis Heredia

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Juarez

Juarez

DONATION: $50

Hope this helps. I know it's ruff 4 years ago

Anonymous

ANONYMOUS

DONATION: $40

4 years ago

#Zion

#Zion

DONATION: $500

Go hard! 4 years ago

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms