Skip to content

Parks family journey of getting back on our feet

Organized by: Yelena Parks

Yelena's Photo

THE STORY:

My name is Lena and I am a wife, mother and a citizen of the world. Six months a go I lost my job. And while looking for another one. I realized that the cost of child care(I have two under two) will equal to my pay. My husband and I decided that it would be best for me to stay at home with the boys. About a month later my husband left his job( he was informed by his supervisor that he will be terminated in a week time) to avoid being fired my husband quit, as he already had another job lined up. The only problem was, an almost 3$ an hour pay cut. Fast forward three months later, husband and I both had medical emergencies. My medical bills after my insurance are at just over 5,000$. Where my husband was at in the hospital for four days and was out of work for over a week.(with no pay). We found our selfs behind on our bills, rent, utilities.. You name it... And we also found out that I am currently pregnant with TWINS!! Neitherless to say we are overwhelmed, but most of all just need a little boost to get back on our feet. Husband been back at work, working as much over time as he can. But, we are in need of some help. I understand that our story is probably not very unique or special. But, I do have hope that the world is not without good souls and I do promise to pay it forward as much as I can. Once we are back at our normal. Thank you for reading!

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Yelena Parks

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to Yelena and Parks family journey of getting back on our feet.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms