Skip to content

To keep a home for my child and I

Organized by: Suprena Freeman

Suprena's Photo

THE STORY:

I am requesting assistance to pay my rent by July 3, 2016. Seven-Hundred & Forty three dollars ($743.00 ) may not seem like a lot to most people. It would be like hitting the Lottery to me. I am a hardworking divorced mom of a 16 year girl. She is smart, funny, talented and was voted/Awarded School Sweetheart by her Teachers. My daughter has been through so much with me because her Father walked out of the hospital the day she was born to be with his mistress. This Teen who is part of a College Ready program has a vivacious attitude. She has such a positive outlook on life that it truly hurt me to hear that she made a speech in class "My main worry is my Mom may not be able to pay the rent." It was heart wrenching. I can tell stories that would bring tears to your eyes. I married again when my daughter was eight years old. During those four years of being married, I experienced Domestic Abuse, so I sent my child to live with relatives to keep her safe. I felt those nine months without her was the hardest time of my life. However, these last nine months have been the hardest times we've faced financially. This year I got my Commercial Driver's License. I started working as a School Bus Driver because I feel I need to be available for my Teenager and since, I don't own a vehicle, I can walk to work in 30 minutes. Living here in Florida; it is a blessing to live close enough to walk. I am guaranteed only 22 hours a week. There are weeks, I've worked 30 to 35. I have so many obligations I basically only purchase what is absolutely necessary. Although, I try to do a little more for my teen.Re: Rent I've had a Three Day Notice to Vacate every month since August except April and May. That is the notice that one receives before the Eviction Notice. I honestly will say... I am so grateful we have been surviving. However, Now that School has been out since June 10th. It is very difficult. My last check was $311. It all was used to pay bills and I had to borrow. I have been looking for work before the School year ended and yesterday I started Driving Taxi. After 12 hours of Driving, I made $85. The lease is $90. and I spent $30. In gas. I am still in the negative. Rent is due the first of every month, but we have until the third day to make the payment. I truly need to reach my goal by Sunday. I pray these next three days those who read our story will help make a difference. Please help me pay the rent of $743.

DONATE

To This Fundraiser

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

Suprena Freeman

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Be the first to Donate to Suprena and To keep a home for my child and I.

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms