Skip to content

VICTIM OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Organized by: SHERRY COUCH

SHERRY's Photo

THE STORY:

i am 63 and have recently been a victim of domestic violence. i have to have much needed hip replacement. i work full time but my insurance wont pay for surgery even though i work full time. i am in the process of trying to move because i can no longer keep up my home. i owe 54,000 still on the home and I am in the process of selling it to a house flipper because the house needs repairs and up grading. I am having a rough time finding a place to move. i am looking for a one bedroom apartment that will take my two dogs. i have a Boxer and a Teacup that are both rescue dogs. i do currently work i make 1145 an hour which after taxes and insurance i clear 295.00. i want to get a different job after I get my hip fixed. I have 15 years in the casino business and I have an Associates degree in Criminal Justice. i need funds to move on because I wont get any money till the house is sold. I wont get very much when it is sold due to the fact i owe on it and it needs repairs, On July 13 my X husband beat me with my cane and I had to be taken to the hospital in an ambulance. He is now in a state mental hospital. I am trying to pick up the pieces in my life. I am 63 trying to pack and move with a bad hip and trying to start a new life after being married for 30 years. I would be happy to just to be able to find a place I could move to i CAN AFFORD. I need deposit money to move with and a little money to build up a bank account to be able to pay my rent every month. I am behind on my car payment because i have to try and keep on my electric, water till i can move, i would be so happy if anyone could help me find a place and help me with funds, i will do my best to pay it back after I find a better paying job. THANK YOU

$0

MONEY RAISED
  •  
  •  
  •  
Organized by

SHERRY COUCH

This is a direct to organizer fundraiser.

Donor Comments

Report this page — Let Us Know if you think this page is breaking the law or the CrowdRise Terms